Your Dreams are Waiting for You! What are YOU Waiting For?

Welcome to the finale of my success series! If you haven’t been following along this weekly journey, you can catch up on the rest of the series by working through these posts:

1. What Do You WANT? That is the Question!

2. What Don’t You Like? Ready Up for Change!

3. Create an “I’m SO Good at This!” List

4. Map Your Dreams

You can also purchase the complete program in PDF format under the page, Mentorship Program. I’ve created as an e-workbook with printable worksheets for only $5, and you’ll be able to download it instantly.

In this final session, my intention is to speed up your travel about your map and help you get started on your dreams. To do this, we must return to the second part of the series: Your “What I Don’t Like” List.

Imagine all those things you don’t like as obstacles or speed bumps on your route to your destination. We want to find solutions for these energy drains, because they can truly slow you down every single day. Just as there are only 1,440 minutes in a 24 hour period, there are only so many units of attention you have during your waking hours.

You must begin to pay attention to where you apply your attention.

Just like time, you can’t waste attention and use it productively at once. If you remember, I’m a clickaholic, therefore, I can’t obsessively click my 6 favorite websites waiting for something to happen and make something happen at the same time.  I have to choose one or the other.

That is why what you don’t like is so important. That list is filled with giant speed bumps that manifest in the form of procrastination, resistance, negative influence, and the invisible sandbags you carry on your back. When you think about some of the items on your list, can you not feel the energy zap it causes? Whether it’s a sinking feeling in the pit of your stomach, a stressful sigh, or an ache in your back,  that energy zap physically shows itself in one way or another, literally slowing you down.

You want to remove those speed bumps to reach all of the goals on your dream map. In order to do so, you need to take a hard look at that list and figure out what it’s going to take to delegate that task, forgive that person, disengage from that activity, or rearrange that situation—whatever the unpleasant thing may be, you need to find some solutions for it. Your final assignment: Come up with at least two creative solutions for each item on your “What I Don’t Like” List. Pretend that you have unlimited resources and plenty of time to remove each obstacle, and write down every imaginable solution that comes to mind.

Be forewarned: at times, the solution for these speed bumps may seem paradoxical to your goals. For example, you may want to have six months’ salary saved in the bank, and you’re absolutely sick of cleaning the bathrooms in your house. It sounds like silly advice, but to save more money I would not hesitate to tell you to hire a housekeeper for two hours per week. I feel that you need to remove the speed bumps on your path to increase your rate of travel. With a housekeeper cleaning your bathrooms, you’re free to increase your productive units of time and quality of attention.

In fact, if your “What I don’t Like” list and Dream Map are anything like mine, you’ll need money to work on your many obstacles and objectives. To earn this, we are going to revisit the third part of the series: Your “I’m SO Good at This List!”

Let me preface these final instructions about money with this important message: you are part of an infinite and creative universe that is ever-expanding. You’re made of the same stuff as that universe, and your own resources and potential are equally creative, ever-expanding, and infinite. Money is only one of the resources just waiting for you to enter its abundant flow. It is exchanged all around you, and right to you, every day—like the air we breathe. On the other hand, if you believe money is hard to attain, it will always be hard for you to attain it.

That said, you can use your “I’m SO Good at This List!” to find new and creative ways to tap into that ever-expanding, infinite flow of money. Wayne Dyer said, “Genius can show up in as many ways as there are human beings.” That list of things you do well is full of genius. Your unique talents hold the secret to funding all the travel among the Map of your Dreams.  How can you do those things in service to others? It’s like playing “connect the dots.” What is on your list that can be combined, or done in new ways, that will bring you more income?

Believe it or not, there are a million ways to combine your talents to boost your income. The following are a few of the ideas I came up with to boost my income using my “I’m SO Good at This List!”

I feel that I handle the business of running an Etsy shop rather well, and I love making jewelry, so I:

  • Opened a supply shop on Etsy where I sell de-stashed and unused items.

I feel that I dance well, and that I exercise more than most. In combination with my entrepreneurial spirit, I:

  • Obtained a Zumba instructor’s license, and get paid to lead the exercise sessions I love doing.

I feel that I write well and that I love to research marketing strategy, so I:

  • Bundle articles (such as this success series) and sell E-Programs online to other budding entrepreneurs.

Those are just three examples, and I’m working on more. Sometimes more income requires me to earn a new license or skill-set, and I plotted those onto my Dream Map. The more I learn and do, the more I grow and expand. I work on my map every day, and I feel on purpose and in life’s abundant flow. I wish you very much of the same and I thank you for participating in this success series with me. Until next time ♥

♥ Please visit modernemotive for more eco-friendly notepads like the one featured in this post. *** SPECIAL OFFER – Receive an extra 10% off when you order 2 notepads ($7.65 per pad). Simply enter PAD10 when you check out. ***

Comments

  1. The “clicking here” link is not working. I just found your blog and would love to take a look at the series.

  2. I would also love a link, this is just what I need

  3. So sorry about that, MagdaleneMama and Patti! I’ve fixed the links in the article. All the best to you, Lisa

