Create an “I’m SO Good at This!” List

 

If you haven’t figured it out by now, I’m going to let you in on the secret: We’re researching your best life!!! First, you made a list to help you figure out what you want. Next, you created a list of all the things you didn’t like about the way your present life is unfolding. Now, you’re going to study your activities and figure out what you love to do well! How fun is that?! If you’ve never looked at your life like this before, then I am particularly excited for you! I think this week’s list is really eye-opening and a joy to create. It will have four categories. I want you to list at least five items in each category, though I encourage you to list as many as you can! Your categories are:

1. I do this very well (I’m practically an expert or I am an expert):

2. I do this rather well (better than most):

3. I do this well (better than some):

4. Things I want to learn to do well in the near future:

Use the whole week, and really think about this one. You’ll definitely enjoy most things you do well, so train yourself to be conscious of what you’re doing and how good you are at it. Some activities to get you thinking: dancing, cleaning, playing softball, shipping, gift wrapping, crafting (use specifics–knitting, making soap, throwing pottery), organizing, writing, exercising, care-giving, cooking or baking, playing golf, marketing or promoting your business, socializing, decorating, etc.

Go through your day from start to finish and think about your routine. You’ll surprise yourself at how many items you can add to the list! Next week, we’ll put all these lists to good use. Until then ♥

Trackbacks

  1. […] Welcome to part four of my success series! It started when I asked you to research your best life: First, you made a list to help you figure out what you want. Next, you created a list of all the things you didn’t like about the way your present life is unfolding. Last week, you made note of everything you do well. […]

  2. […] In fact, if your “What I don’t Like” list and Dream Map are anything like mine, you’ll need money to work on your many obstacles and objectives. To earn this, we are going to revisit the third part of the series: Your “I’m SO Good at This List!” […]

