The Whole of Success

Find this and more at http://www.artsyville.etsy.com

I believe that, as humans, we have two fundamental purposes: to evolve and to create. The evolution is the grit; the creation is the glory. If we flow with our desire to do both, we find the whole of success. In creating the Energy Shop, I can hardly describe the joy it brings me to use spiritual wellness and successful business in the same sentence–and if you’re doing what you love and getting paid for it, I know you can relate.

In building a career with our own two hands, we have a passion for both the evolution and the creation side of life. Isn’t the improvement of your products evidence of your own personal growth and expansion? It’s lovely to realize, “I keep getting better at what I do.”

So before we go any further, I  am taking this moment to congratulate us for indulging so passionately in our innate desire to create. We do it well, as you can tell by Etsy’s latest report of record sales ($41.1  million sold . . . in December, 2010 alone). Well done, Handmade Artists. Well done.

“Don’t ask what the world needs. Ask what makes you come alive, and go do it. Because what the world needs is people who have come alive.” – Howard Thurman

For more inspirational prints, like the one featured in this post, please visit Artsyville on Etsy!

Comments

  1. encouraging statistics, aren’t they? thanks for including my piece here!

  2. Thank you so much for this post!
    Very encouraging!

  3. I feel happy that I played my small part in that successful statistic on Etsy. And it gives me hope that there will be more of that for me in the future. But that quote at the end really grabs me, I have heard it before. I am at the point where the leap is not the scariest thing. It is the remaining on the ledge that is terrifying to me, that makes me feel sick and sad. Unfortunately, I am not unencumbered enough to jump. Yet. But I do know that when I do, I will soar.
    Enjoy the day!
    Erin

  4. So wonderful! Love the “grit and glory”!

    I do want to sell my art, but more than that I want that feeling of creating something that speaks to me, and when it connects with someone else, that’s icing on the cake. 🙂

