Spotted Sensations {Please note: Marketing Creativity has moved}

Dear NEW SUBSCRIBERS: I love ya! But, please note that I moved to a wordpress.org site a few months ago. Find me at www.marketyourcreativity.com for the latest articles and interviews. Here’s just a sample of what’s been happening on Marketing Creativity:

 

Welcome to this month’s edition of:

Marketing Creativity Spotted Sensations

I’m going to run this edition of Spotted Sensations a little different than usual. The truth is, I have A LOT to talk about, and the sub-topics I usually mention here have turned into super blog posts. I’ve spent the last month dreaming up new ideas, reorganizing my business plan, and filling my virtual address book with new, deliciously creative souls. Today I want to introduce you to some fabulous interweb places and happenings:

Coaching + Networking = EXPANSION

In the coming months, I’m going to start talking to you about huge projects, big ideas, and exponential growth. I’m going to share some big wins I’ve scored, and then I’ll give you starry affirmations and practical advice to help you achieve the same. But before I do, I have to share with you the professional fuel behind my fire.

I’ve long heard the advice that hiring the right professionals and surrounding yourself with other successful people will boost your career, and I’ll be more than happy to prove that theory in 2013 :) Here’s credit where credit is due:

Tiffany Moore, Life & Business Coach

I have monthly meetings with Tiffany, and they are powerful. In each session, she asks life-changing questions and issues challenges that excite me. A phone call with her is like a mental massage for my brain, and I always leave the meeting with a deep sigh of relief, feeling refreshed and reinvigorated. Working with Tiffany has brought absolute clarity to my vision, and I highly recommend her services.

Fizzle.co 

Fizzle is a professional network that was built by Corbett Barr, Chase Reeves, and Caleb Wojcik. Their tagline is, “Honest Video Training for Online Business Builders,” but I’m here to tell you: It’s so much more than that. Fizzle is full of wildly successful, big-thinking, beautiful people, and they all gather in a private forum where like-minded business owners can let their hair down, share their wins, process their losses, and support one another.

If I had a brick-and-mortar, I’d join the chamber of commerce and local country club to mingle and network with like-minded business owners. But, I don’t have a physical storefront. I live online, and Fizzle is the motherboard of online networking. If you’re serious about building your creative business, I strongly encourage you to consider joining the Fizzle community.

Challenge: Practice Mindfulness

Don’t let the holidays drive you crazy! Let December be about reflection and meditation. Bite into a big slice of peace, and appreciate the present moment for the gift that it is. Join my friends, John and Kristin in a month-long challenge to:

Practice Mindfulness by Monthly Experiments

Twitter Leads

I’ve been on Twitter for a couple of years now, but I only recently started using the account to do more than follow my favorite Real Housewives. :) This month I found a few (new to me) resources for creative business owners. They are:

Launch Grow Joy by Andreea Ayers. I think you’ll love her post, More than 300 tips to market your Etsy store

Branding and Beyond by Kelly Sorenson. I think you’ll love her post, Being Yourself-Don’t be Afraid to Let Your Business Sparkle

Kind Mentions & Friendly Hosts

Up Next

Finally, I am planning my reflection and resolution series to bring us into the New Year. I’m looking back on 2012 a little bit earlier because of it, and I have a lot to be proud of! I hope you do, too!!

Just as I was creating this month’s Spotted Sensations, I Twitter-stumbled upon this fabulously artistic 2013 Business and Life Planner ($9.95).

Have you heard of Leonie Dawson? She’s an artist and spiritual teacher, and she’s made of dreamy affirmations and hard-core productivity tips. Her stuff is delicious!

I’ll be incorporating a large portion of this program into the 7-day reflection and resolution series. The pages of this calendar and planner are currently spread out all over my office floor, just waiting to be prepped and pasted! It’s going to be the perfect companion to our work, so please do consider getting a copy for yourself. You won’t be disappointed!

Until next time and all the best ~

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

